Sunny

I was just sitting on my porch, reading a book, drinking coffee.

It’s warm! And it makes me happy!

I’ve had a pretty good long weekend so far. Even though I didn’t go home for Easter, the roomies and I still decided to make a good dinner for ourselves. Ham, potatoes, yams and salad. Oh, and it had been awhile but I decided that blueberry cobbler was a must. Dessert hadn’t been on my mind in awhile. But it was very much needed.

I’ve been spending a lot of time at Ritual but it has been well worth it. For example, my Thursday night allowed me to discover this guy from Toronto…84.85. Girls were actually onstage doing ridiculous things which made me laugh. When he poured beer on himself, one girl actually proceeded to lick his face.

I mean, he’s got solid beats, but I didn’t have the same urges as other females in the room. I downloaded the album the next day because I had found myself a different kind of love for him.

I’m sure after a few spins you’ll feel a similar kind of love. His set was short but so is his EP. But so full of awesome.

And even more awesome beats on Friday with Bar9. Have you ever seen this dude? He’s crazy cool.

Image via Last.fm

Needless to say, my world was rocked. If you weren’t there I kind of feel bad for you. Love at first DROP.

What’s next? AUTOEROTIQUE

And to all of those who saw Rusko in T.O lastnight, or will be seeing him tonight in Montreal…I am jealous.

This is the last night I have to get a bit crazy before pounding the pavement for a job this week. Wish me luck? Until then…Mod night. My Monday morning class at 8:30 held me back for far too long. So I guess it’s time to get back in the game, after all, Sunday’s are best served with gin and tonics. Am I right?

-Mel

Leave a comment