When I left Canada

My posts have been lacking but if you follow my tumblr, you will know that I have not fallen off the face of the earth. I have merely been exploring it. Now I am finally settling in the UK, where I got a job in an awesome beach town called Brighton. It reminds me of home in quite a few ways, however, the lack of familiar faces has taken some getting used to.

My adventures were great, and there are more to come in the future, but for now, work experience is what I am after! That and some fun here and there, exploring Brighton and other parts of England, including Cambridge, Seaford, and London.

In the meantime, here are some snaps from my adventures the last couple of months! These are some of the last photos I took before my beloved nikon was stolen on Canada Day in London. At least we have the memories!

Iceland Fun with sister

Iceland Fun with sister

The first day exploring Brighton in May

Padlocks of Love, Paris.

Padlocks of Love, Paris.

Paris

Paris

Brussels

Brussels

Leiden

Leiden

Hamburg

Hamburg

Berlin

Berlin

Essex

Essex

Istanbul

Istanbul

Hagia Sofia in Istanbul

Hagia Sofia in Istanbul

More to come!

-M

Leave a Reply

