Leather forever

Ok, so I have long been a fan of leather jackets. They are classic. I own several, all in different shades and styles depending on my mood. A military style jacket, a biker chic jacket that reminds me of Joan Jett; these are just essentials. The list goes on.

Of course, as much as I love leather, I have yet to dabble in other pieces besides the classic jacket. I’m not sure why, perhaps I am intimidated although I truly do hate admitting this.

Maybe it’s the fear of being uncomfortable. After all, I have heard some rather interesting stories concerning leather pants (and I’m sure we have all seen that one Friends episode…). 

But lately, I have been yearning for something new. And as I find myself scrolling through the internet, online shopping being my ultimate weakness, I have finally figured out what it is I have been wanting.

Leather shorts.

They come in many different styles, and range in price. Alexander Wang has left me drooling, but what’s new?

I am particularly smitten with these light tailored leather shorts, which go for about $500.

twang4032312867_q1_1-0_336x596

My obsession aside, I have found some alternatives to Wang. After all, my priorities are currently to save my money, as I’m sure I would rather be spending it when I finally arrive in England in several weeks. So, here are some options that are more budget friendly. Of course, don’t expect to find any supple leather shorts for under several hundred dollars.

These faux leather shorts are from Topshop, you can find them online here.

_7277274

I am also digging these brown “leather look” shorts from River Island.

624594_main

While I do enjoy the tailored look the most, the loose fitting style are also pretty cute. These faux leather croc shorts from Glassworks Studios are also more affordable, ringing in at just over $100.

Untitled

What are your thoughts on leather shorts?

M

Leave a Reply

