Easy eats

I love cooking, I really do, but sometimes I just lack the time to put a lot of effort into my meals. Any time I find a way to make something delicious in less time, I get pretty excited.

My latest food obsession combines tuna and avocado, two favourites of mine.

Being pesco-vegetarian, I tend to get most of my protein from legumes. Although I do eat fish, it’s on rare occasion. I could never give up sushi, to be perfectly honest, though.

The other day I had a craving for tuna but wasn’t really feeling the classic tuna and mayo combo. So I switched it up. Instead of mayo, I mashed up my tuna with and avocado, lemon, and some pepper and basil.

Once it’s combined, you can spread onto crackers or make a sandwich. I opted for the sandwich route.

DSC_0589


DSC_0590

Leave a Reply

