Fall is in the air!

I can smell it! And taste it! Pumpkin beer has arrived, and the trees are turning those lovely colours again. Okay, I do admit, I am a spring and summer kind of gal. I love flowy skirts and crop tops and sandals! But one must eventually make the transition to this sweater weather. Last year’s Indian summer really spoiled me! So I’m sure you have all been flipping through your September issues for more than a month now, and that’s great. But for me, I have some simple staples I have to always go back to…but don’t we all?

Number one: the chunky sweater. In every colour, whether it’s patterned or not. I’m so obsessed!

annakastle.com

I just ordered this sweater yesterday. I can’t wait for it to arrive!

Up next, a killer boot. I’m very picky when it comes to this, I like something cute yet powerful that will go with both jeans and a dress. My ultimate favourites are a medium height pair from Aldo with a wingtip design on the toe. Pretty similar to these bad boys, which are also great!

Aldo

And on the days you want your feet to feel some cushion…I adore moccasins. Truly an obsession for several years now, I just can’t let them go. I enjoy the classic moccasin, but once I ordered the little booties from Get Outside Shoes, there was no turning back!

Laurentian Chief

I know I often complain about wearing pants, especially after a few months of skirts, shorts and dresses. Eventually, we have to let go, especially on the days when it is truly freezing outside. Jeans. My other obsession with denim does not always fall in the pants department. But when I do wear pants, I am picky. Favourites? BDG! I am extremely short, and their cigarette mid rise come in the perfect petite length for me. I’m also a big fan of the high waisted jeans.

BDG, Urban Outfitters

These are my top four. Of course leather jackets and denim jackets are also in the mix of favourites, but I think that’s a given!

What are some of your fall essentials?

M

Leave a Reply

