Montreal Fashion Week

Exciting news! I will be heading to Montreal tomorrow morning to cover some events during Montreal Fashion Week for Canadian-Fashion.ca. I am beyond excited to see how different this will be from Ottawa Fashion Week. I think I might be seeing some edgier stuff, Montreal has some serious style. That’s one of the reasons I love going there so much, after all!

I’ll be seeing new collections from some amazing and talented designers based in Montreal. I’ll kick off my afternoon with Travis Taddeo – he is debuting his very first men’s footwear collection in collaboration with Aldo Rise. In case you didn’t know, I am a fan of dudes with stellar kicks. Number one thing I look at on a man…bad shoes are a no go!

And then the evening…

Betina Lou will start it all and I’ve already come to love the cute feminine pieces from her past collections. It all looks so delicate and pretty. I can’t wait to see what she has in her spring/summer collection for 2013.

Iris Setlakwe has some fabrics that I could fall in love with. Definitely looking forward to some classic and elegant styles on the runway.

I think DUY and UNTTLD might steal the show – both seem to have an edge that I will love. I really enjoy the fact that UNTTLD is a collaboration between two designers. I can sense their mystery and poetic nature just by browsing their website.

So wish me luck! I think tomorrow is going to be quite a ride, and I can’t wait to see all of the looks on and off the runway – Montreal is so diverse. I can’t help but knock on Ottawa for being so reserved, we should get a little inspiration! Loosen those ties, everyone!

Pictures and words to come on Canadian-Fashion.ca!

 

Leave a Reply

