Summer shopping trip

When it’s hot out, I like to visit air conditioned places. Yesterday we thought the mall would be fitting. After a quick puppy dip with Eli in the fountain, we indulged in a little retail therapy. Summer essentials were at the top of my list, such as plain tanks for the days when you are sweating despite the fact that you are doing nothing.

I also managed to find some sweet deals on some really awesome pieces!

Find number one was a sheer gold tank at Banana Republic. I’m really feeling these colours.

Banana Republic

I then stumbled upon an awesome wallet. Now Erin and I have matching ones, but hers is purple. The only downside is when you open the change purse is spills a tiny bit. Cuteness factor overrides this.

Danier Leather

Danier Leather

My last two finds were surprising. I love maxi skirts and I saw this at Forever 21. I thought it had an odd look to it, but I ended up having that moment where I just had to have it. It has the cutest buttons all the way up the front.

Forever 21

Forever 21

And finally we entered the store that seems to suck us in every time. We hate it but we love it. Sirens. I always find something there, no matter how much we hate to admit it. I was really into this lower-back baring top. I never buy pink things, but I guess it was my day.

Sirens

Care to share any of your own sweet summer finds? The sale racks are on fire!

M

One thought on “Summer shopping trip

Leave a Reply

