Today’s breakfast: tofu & egg scramble

I’ve been enjoying tofu lately. It definitely adds some substance to my veggie diet. So today I decided I’d try a tofu scramble. I ended up adding eggs, but crumbling firm tofu and grilling with veggies is the vegan option I’m sure I’ll be trying out soon enough.

Here’s what I did!

Cut up some peppers, tomato, and tofu. You can also add spinach, onion, mushrooms, etc.

 Grill the vegetables first in olive oil on medium heat. After a few minutes add the tofu.

Add some spices, too. I am currently loving Himalayan rock salt. I also added cayenne pepper and garlic.

You can add eggs like I did, or serve when tofu is slightly browned. Serve with croissant/toast and fruit of your choice! For an extra kick I added sriracha sauce.

Viola! Breakfast is served. Took very little time, too…which is convenient before work or school.

M

Leave a Reply

