Traveling in style.

As of right now I am on a train. It is one that I was not meant to be on, but thanks to VIA rail I had no choice. I missed my connection by 4 minutes.

I have been doing a lot of traveling this month, hence my lack of blog posts. I had my lovely vacation, a weekend in Niagara Falls/Sarnia for a bachelorette party, and now I am off to the home town once again for the wedding. I am extremely excited about our bridesmaid dresses because they are actually amazing and beautiful. Luckily the bride to be loves us enough to let us rock a fabulous long red strapless gown.

But all of this traveling got me thinking about some serious staples when it comes to boarding all those planes, trains and automobiles. What do I need to look great while on the move? Well, I just couldn’t give in to sweats…or looking sweaty. I haven’t hit that low just yet…and I hope I never do.

First of all…keeping yourself fresh:

Call me a sucker but I love this stuff. A cool blast for a dewy look. Avene also makes travel size facial sprays.

As for keeping  matte look, clinique is my tried and true. I usually have one at home and one stashed in my purse.

Then there is the concern of what to wear. Comfort is key. What works best for me lately has been a flowy dress with a knit cardigan, or dark coloured shorts paired with a loose fitting knit top.

Urban Outfitters

American Eagle

Forever 21

Forever 21

And I always need my medium size satchel with me. It fits just enough…book, wallet, shades, etc. I really love this one below so so much, although it it out of my price range.

Proenzea Schouler

I have opted for a cute leather brown satchel by Mondani New York. I happened to stumble upon it at Winners just last year. It has a drawstring and can even be converted into a back pack. Amazing.

Finally we get to shoes. I prefer something simple and not too high. Such as flats or gladiators. My classic choice will forever be my white keds, although they aren’t exactly white anymore.

These were my choice just last week as I made my journey back to the capital!

Shoes from aldo

That concludes my time here for now. But I have some rather awesome purchases that I would care to share with you all in coming weeks.

-M

Leave a Reply

