Lace me up

One material I can’t seem to get enough of. Lace!

I can’t get enough of it lately, and if you were paying attention to runways this season, it’s obviously a given. Oh, lace, how I love you so. Lacey bras, lace shirts, and even lace-patterned shoes!

This past week was my birthday, and my sweet boyfriend surprised me with a beautiful little lace number!

Urban Outfitters

He has wonderful taste.

Of course, I tend to love lace in black, so it brings me back into that dark hole that I so desperately love. Luckily, I recently found myself a WHITE lace top, which I posted earlier in a post about spring!  I also found a nice flowy white top with lace details on the back. Perfect with coral coloured pants and a light jacket.

I also have some shoes similar to these puppies that I will be rocking for one last season. It looks as though their time has almost come, so I may have to purchase new ones in the near future. But I have a need for them in cream, nothing else!

Urban Outfitters

I have also been eyeing lace shorts, but I think I need to put this obsession on hold. Too much lace doesn’t exist I guess, but you definitely shouldn’t be mixing two lace piece together! Sorry, ladies.

As for tonight, I will be rocking the lace, at least I hope to. I have an amazing crop top by Zinga, lace in the front and sheer silk in the back. So beautiful and delicate, I’m almost afraid of ripping it in a sweaty dance session.

I think I’m going to go play dress up now! I’ll also be cleaning out my closet sometime in the coming weeks, so I may be posting long lost treasures, or items I am parting with. Justine gets first dibs, of course.

Happy Friday!

-M

3 thoughts on “Lace me up

Leave a Reply

