Three wonderful things to bring back for spring!

Seeing as the past few days have been so sunny, I have decided it’s time to really bring out the spring wardrobe favourites. Today I brought back the following, and it felt so good!

1. Despite my inability to give up my favourite black pants (which ripped the other night while on a dancing spree with Justine, but were quickly replaced), I am happy to bring out the floral prints! A floral print skirt is always a good option.

Of course, I am a picky girl, and a print has to be JUST right. Otherwise I will have no guilt when I say “that’s tacky.” Truth. Floral is tricky, and I’ve seen it done wonderfully…and terribly.

Urban Outfitters

2. Denim jackets. This also goes well with a floral skirt! One of my favourite things is a solid denim jacket, you really have to have one. I don’t see any other way to live.

Levi's

3. I love a classic sneaker. Keds and Converse are an ultimate favourite, and I have been overjoyed by wearing them both this week! Keds can also work well with a cute dress/skirt when you’re not feeling flats or heels. They come in a ton of colours, but lets be honest, I can only deal with red, white or blue.

Keds

What are you bringing back from the depths of your closet? It’s been a long winter!

-M

One thought on “Three wonderful things to bring back for spring!

Leave a Reply

