Ottawa Fashion Week

It begins tomorrow! It’s time to show ’em who’s got style, because I am rather offended that we are constantly ragged on for being “unsexy” and “unfashionable”. Just because the politics happen to go down here doesn’t mean we can’t take a walk on the wild side. I can’t deny that I’ve seen a lot of poorly fitted suits and some rather drab dresses, but I have also seen some of the most inspiring outfits, especially on campus and downtown.

Tonight I’m just trying to decide what I should pull out of my closet for this weekend. If you’ve seen my closet, you know that this will be a difficult task. Too much stuff to sift through! But the snake skin heels will definitely be making an appearance, I’ve been dying for an excuse. Lets just hope I don’t die wearing them.

As for the rest, I think I’ll be rocking some loose fitting dresses, a single feather earring and some light coloured blazers.

Tomorrow night is bound to be amazing but Saturday is the night I am most looking forward to!

Hope to see some of my Ottawa friends there!

Leave a Reply

