It’s here!

Another year has passed and now it is finally the return of Bluesfest. Tonight is the night, ladies and gents. For the next two weeks there will be a truck-load of shows every evening for us to enjoy. Unfortunately my summer classes will deprive me of some evenings, but I think I have selected the concerts which cannot be missed.

Exhibit A:

The Flaming Lips.

I was expecting everything they gave me, and more, at last summer’s Bluesfest. And tonight they are back. I was hesitant if I should be skipping school but then I scoffed at myself for even considering missing this night of beauty. I promise, I’ll go to all my other classes.

I took this photo during my last encounter with The Flaming Lips. July 2010.

I’m also pretty excited to say that tonight, after years of no longer listening, I’ll be seeing Coheed and Cambria. The last time I saw them was in London…they were opening for Linkin Park. Me, being the fan girl I am, skipped the main act to hangout with Claudio and Travis. That was honestly my game plan the entire time. So tonight I’ll have a little throwback and maybe even return to the stage I was in at the age of 16. We’ll see…

My first encounter with coheed...

Other exciting things this week will be Skrillex, The Black Keys, Neon Indian and  M. Ward. Just to name a few. Hopefully you can find the time to stop in and have a blast with the rest of us.

-M

Leave a Reply

