Curses!

There have been some tragedies this past week and I noticed them more because of actions I had taken just days prior. Last weekend we decided it would be a good idea to watch Jackass 3. That was our Saturday evening…spent watching gross-out comedy and boys doing stupid things. That’s a normal part of life living with two boys for the majority of the year anyway. Naturally I gagged a little and then brushed it off.

Sunday evening came, and once again we decided a movie was necessary because as of late we are far too lazy to walk a whole five blocks to get to MOD night. Princess Bride was an obvious choice. I don’t remember how it came about but it was just too good to pass up.

Well, Monday June 20th…ordinary day, I wake up, make coffee, whatever. Then I browse my usual sites, look at my twitter feed…Then I notice Ryan Dunn died. Strange, I just watched Jackass 3, how sad. It’s pretty tragic, you know. But absolutely a coincidence that we had just happened to watch the movie.

But then I soon discovered that Peter Falk also died just ays after watching the Princess Bride. So now I am creeped out and a tad worried. Of course it couldn’t be our fault, but now some friends have told us we should stop watching movies. I will continue watching movies, though. Sorry, world. I don’t think it’s my fault, after all…

That’s my little story.

Leave a Reply

