This is unhealthy

The amount of school work. It weighs a ton.

I keep on reading and writing and phoning and editing, then the cycle starts over again. And to top it all off, I just got a job. So now I have 16 hours less a week to put towards essays/assignments. Hopefully I can pull this off.

I’m just trying to make it to April 6th. That day will be glorious. I know it will…

Anyway, I guess it’s been awhile since I’ve posted. Now is the time, even if I should be doing homework. But it’s finally spring and there is snow on the ground. Clearly the world is upside down as of late, so I can break or bend the rules as I see fit…for the moment, anyway.

I would say that about one month ago my life was much better, much easier.

I took my sister to her very first dubstep show and now she’s in love. I also took her to see Bare Noize this month. It was pretty killer. I had an amazing night, except for the part where some dude tried to mug us. Luckily, we escaped unscathed!

Just a taste I found on youtube. I distinctly remember when they played this song too. The crowd was crazy! My nights out at ritual are always the best nights. Can’t help but be happy when you feel the music alllll over!

 

Now I’m just waiting for the snow to melt before my birthday on Saturday! I actually had a large portion of my dress collection out yesterday, and it really brought me into a springy mood! But of course within 12 hours its snowing. Just a little bit longer and I can take half my closet out of hiding!

And what does spring mean? Summer! And what does summer mean?

BORGORE! Yep, I know. I managed to keep my lips sealed very tightly, but the show announcement came out today. Good thing too, I was bursting at the seams. I missed him in Toronto last year so I absolutely will be attending. It’s gonna be a crazy night, too. June 12th, try to remember that.

I know I’m getting really excited really soon, but with so much stuff to worry about, it’s good to have things to look forward to! April will be amazing…well, if I am not struggling to finish my essays. We’ll see how that goes!

Til then, just listen to Die Antwoord


Leave a Reply

