Where did January go?

I’m back after a brief hiatus. Sorry, folks, but journalism calls.

While I’m here I’ll update you on some cool things you may also be checking out in the next couple of weeks. If not, then you should consider doing so!

Ajapai is coming to Ottawa this Friday! Tickets are pretty cheap so scoop them while you can! If you’ve never heard of him, he’s a dubstep artist from Japan. As you know, I’m a mega-fan of dubstep, so as soon as I heard “Japan” and “dubstep” I immediately began to feel my mouth water. He’s at ritual nightclub and I strongly encourage you to go!

And on my dear little sister’s birthday [February 11th], it also happens to be DUBSMACK. I may have to bring her to her very first night out at ritual to experience some solid beats.

Rainman will be there, of course. Every time I see him, it only gets better.

Mt. Eden will be the feature that night, coming all the way from New Zealand. Ottawa is really stepping up the game in the dubstep scene. I’ve been to some amazing shows just a bus ride away from my house!

I find Mt. Eden to be pretty chill, definitely excited to see what kind of show they’re gonna bring us here.

My next hope is that Skrillex will make his way back to Ottawa. I hope we showed him a good enough time to make him want to come back again!

And THAT is my dubstep dose.

-M

Leave a Reply

