New year, new year!

Happy new year! I may have had my wisdom teeth removed but this didn’t stop me from enjoying my holiday! Now that it’s over I’m a bit sad…back to being a journalism student. It was bound to happen.

So I’ll continue with some things you need…the bare essentials. The things that if you don’t have…well, I feel awful for your lack of!

You love girls, right?

I mean the band, silly. So you can start drooling while listening to Broken Dreams Club.

A little band I saw open for Grizzly Bear a couple of years back has gotten a bit more recognition in the last little while. And this I am happy for, they deserve it. See for yourself and give Pigeons a chance.

I know for a fact I have raved about Horse Feathers on here a few times in the past. They put on a heart wrenching live show, and after Thistled Spring was released I urged you to listen. If you didn’t the first time around, here I give you a second chance.

I am now about to admit that yes, Kanye made a good album. There you have it. I did it. BUT the rating it got still blows me away…that is all. Just listen to it and decide for yourself though…

One of my personal favourites this year was Mines, but my undying love for Menomena may have swung me a little.

Still, there is no reason why you wouldn’t start with the track “Queen Black Acid” and not want to continue through to the end.

It was pretty much one year ago exactly when I first heard the once known as Final Fantasy‘s album, Heartland. Pure beauty. Can Owen Pallett make anything that isn’t beautiful? I actually saw him perform on Canada Day for free. It was excellent!

I loved Pride, so it’s no surprise that Phosphorescent made me fall in love all over again.

The journey of life must continue now, but I promise you, things you need is absolutely not over yet.

Leave a Reply

