Some things you need

The year is coming to a close soon enough. And since my wisdom teeth will be pulled in the coming days I thought I should do some coherent blogging before the year is up. Basically, things I loved about 2010…and things you need, of course.

Since studying must commence I guess this is just part one of a series of things to come. How exciting.

This one’s obvious.

Practically invisible but look a little closer and listen a little closer. Teen Dream captured my heart for some reason. Something about it makes me smile and frown simultaneously. It’s like a look back to the person you were maybe 3 years ago. So it’s not that far off but in a way it still sort of feels like it is. Strange.

More of this, please. Best Coast kind of reminds me of Girls. This is a good thing. Old school feel is always welcome.

I don’t even need to get into the details here. At all. Just pure awesome.

You’ve probably heard this album without even realizing you were hearing it. Just saying.

How could I NOT? I’ve heard mixed thoughts but I enjoy it, even though I really have only given it a few spins. Not too much heavy listening to this because there was so much pouring out of my itunes this year. I’m still trying to sort through all the precious metal. Or vinyl. Or whatever.

Texico Bitches is catchy as hell though.

Yes, please, Caribou. I adore you.

Because you know it’s good. Come on.

Absolutely necessary. I mean completely and utterly. really. Maybe I’m biased though.

I remember listening to Halcyon Digest for the first time. I was stepping out of my front door when it struck me that I had the album on my iPod with the most sincere intention of listening to it but hadn’t. So I thought this journey to school would be a good time to listen. Well I listened to it on my journey to school, my journey home, little trips between where I could sneak buds into my ears. Ignoring the traffic around me. Just pumping this album into my brain non stop for a week. I actually didn’t listen to ANYTHING other than this album for seven days straight. Need I say more? Get this. Now.

Had me at hello.

This is just me warming up. Study break, END.

-M

One thought on “Some things you need

Leave a Reply

