Better late then never

I know I missed the official 30th anniversary of John Lennon’s death on here, but it doesn’t mean I wasn’t thinking about it. Because I was. thirty years is a long time…

 

“Life is what happens while you are busy making other plans…”

This week was the end of classes. While most are probably not too excited about exams, I have to admit, I only have one. Next Friday. So this leaves me a lot of time to slack and do other things. It’s great. I apologize to those of you studying your asses off, though…suckers…

Well I will share some things with you. I didn’t realize that there was a music video for Don’t Haunt this Place by The Rural Alberta Advantage, but there is! And it’s stop motion, which I am a fan of. Hopefully you are too! Apparently I’m a bit behind on the music video side of things. I rarely watch them, and I rarely enjoy any, to be honest.

But this is different. Listening to the lyrics it’s pretty obvious this is a song about breaking up, love and so on and so forth. BUT for those of you expecting a heterosexual romance, I tell you, it is not. And I think that’s the most beautiful part.

And as for your weekly dose of dubstep…this weekend at RITUAL you can catch 12th Planet with Rainman and Numbchuck. I’ve been looking forward to this all week.

It was sad when Skrillex left the stage last Thursday. I was ready to dance all night. The crowd was pretty amazing, and pretty sweaty, too. People fell, people danced, people yelled. It was all fun. But the heat was intense. If you didn’t get yourself some water you were bound to check out. It might have been cold out but it felt pretty refreshing. It was necessary to go outside every so often, no matter how much you were loving the show.

Good news for myself and other Skrillex fans, he’ll be making his way to Toronto this February. I’ll be there. Will you?

I’ll leave you with something tempting. Maybe you’ll even feel the need to hit up Ritual tomorrow. Your speakers aren’t doing it justice…

-M

Leave a Reply

