Why hello, December

What’s this I see?

Pouring rain and gusting wind?

I would much rather see a foot of snow than have soaking wet sneakers and an umbrella that keeps trying to fly away.

So let’s have hot chocolate and music instead, shall we? I’ve nestled into my desk this afternoon to finish my American Cinema paper and listen to sweet beats. And I can imagine I’ll be watching an episode of The Walking Dead soon enough.

I’m addicted to it. It gives me the creeps but I just love anything to do with zombies. Plus the plot and characters are amazing.

Anyway…

Found this video today of the national…and it’s featuring one of my favourite people. Can you guess who? How about you just see who. Sound quality is not the best but you can use your imagination.

Sufjan Stevens never fails me. Or my ears.

More things I fancy…

Here we go Magic‘s “Casual”.

I first experienced this band last summer. They opened for Grizzly Bear in Toronto and I can still say to myself that was one of the best shows I went to that year. I think the fact that Feist showed up might have taken the cake. And…Brendcan Canning just happened to be hanging out five feet away from me. And…Here we go magic maybe sort of blew my mind. I’d never heard of them but once they left the stage I had to have more.

Maybe you already clicked the link and discovered for yourself that the music video is very strange.

I apologize. but I’m not really one for warning labels. I’m sure you’re making the same expression as the onlookers in the video. Either way, good song. I enjoy it. And I hope I get the chance to see them again.

A new discovery for December thanks to a friend of mine who likes to share.

WarPaint. I was impressed by the music and now I am in desperate need of vinyl. It’s definitely a contender for the next addition to my collection. Now here is to hoping I can find it.

Anyway, I’ll stop babbling and share the love as well…

One last note…IT’S ALMOST CHRISTMAS! Crack open your advent calendars ladies and gents. Now all we need is some snow in O-town and we’re set!

-M

Leave a Reply

