Inevitable post

This was bound to happen because if you read my blog you already know that I am kind of obsessed with Toro Y Moi.

I read a pretty solid interview today on Pitchfork. I’m getting pretty excited for this new album…

Causers of This has been blowing my mind for months on end so I hope my high expectations are fulfilled with the next album. As much as I love the last album, please Chaz, give us something new! I know it will be brilliant. And I’d hate to wear out Causers because it is too beautiful.

Something else to do with Pitchfork that I feel the need to comment on…

I’m assuming you’ve heard the new Kanye West album. I really shouldn’t assume but I’m pretty sure most of the people I know had to give it a spin immediately. The excitement was unbearable.

I can’t lie, it’s good. But I read reviews…and compare them to what I think I would give them.

Look at THIS right here.

Is that a ten? 10? one-zero-ten? out of another 10? ten? TEN?!

Yes. Yes it is.

Please, discuss. Because while I do expect Animal Collective to get 10/10…which I don’t think they EVER have…I was not expecting this. Maybe a nine, yeah, nine would be fair. But is this album perfect? Not a single blemish or thing you didn’t like?

Apparently he has mastered the art of music. And I don’t even want to know what his reaction was when he saw the big 1-0 on his computer screen. Overall, pitchfork’s rating system confuses me.

On another note, school will soon be ending. And I will get about a month, actually, less, to enjoy my youth to the fullest. I’ll just forget about the readings I have to catch up on for now. Before heading home I will be attending a few shows here and there. Skrillex, for one. I’ve heard dubstep compared to alien music. It makes sense, because, quite simply, it is out of this world. I don’t even know how to describe it. And I can’t exactly imitate it via my voice.

Fortunately, this guy can:

Now that you’ve had your mind blown…

I’ll just blow it a little bit more.

What are you doing December 2nd? If you’re as cool as my friends and I, you’ll probably be dancing to this:

That means you should go! It’s going to be a great release for end of school.

I only have one exam to worry about this semester, but of course it’s the night after Broken Social Scene. I’m going to study really hard so I can enjoy the show. Then I’ll be getting on the train avec sister for a nice trip home. I’m expecting good things to happen, but this does not include the part where my wisdom teeth will be removed.

Last day of same day newscasts are tomorrow! For me anyway…now I can concentrate on my essay. and multimedia.

Then I’m done!

DONE!

DONE!

If you didn’t get it, I’m excited.

My excitement might be a reflection of me listening to awesome alien music.

I’ll leave you with this…as a chance to consider how lame your Thursday night will be and how awesome mine will be. You could always make it awesome though, if you want…

 

-M

Leave a Reply

