What I do

I find that cooking and baking make me feel better when I’m down. I don’t know why…it just does.

The last few days have been pretty awesome. I bought a bunch of avocados so I’ve been thinking of different things I could do with them. I’ve had them on mini pizzas, in pasta, blended up for some guacamole, and even on sandwiches.

My next avocado project will be a soup! Probably made tomorrow…just in time for a lovely picnic in the park!

The other day I made rice with lemon and almonds. I also put in some parsley and yellow peppers, as well as some ginger.

I’m working on this whole pictures of food thing…it’s actually more difficult than you would think!

I also decided to make my roommates and I a little treat, and one that also happens to be vegan friendly if made with soy milk!

Blueberry and raspberry cobbler…it is a little bit of heaven. I think a peach cobbler will be in order for the next round of deserts.

And as for my avocado fix of the day…

pasta, with pesto, garlic, tomato sauce, yellow peppers, and avocado, obviously. Also, I put a few cubes of brie on top. So good.

Leave a Reply

