What are you doing Saturday?

My train ticket is booked and my ticket has been staring down at me from my tack-board since January. It’s safe to say I’m a little bit more than excited for Toronto Island this weekend. An all day jam with some of my favourite bands? Yes, this will be an epic weekend.

Pavement, Broken Social Scene, Band of Horses, Beach House, Timber Timbre, Zeus, The Beauties and Flash Lightnin’.

Can you say “amazing”. I know, I know…I am also stuttering. It’s been almost a year since my last rendezvous with BSS, and EXACTLY one year ago today if I remember correctly since I bumped into the lovely Mr. Brendan Canning at Grizzly Bear, where Feist made a special, and awesome appearance…

I’ll be posting photos, but unfortunately my SLR will not be able to enter. They are “prohibited” so the photos I post won’t be of uh, the best quality. Sadness, right? That’s why instead of looking at my photos, you should just get your hands on a ticket and sail on over!

If I never return to post again it is because I have died from an overload of awesome.

Leave a Reply

