Me being uber-pumped for bluesfest pt. one

I know what you’re thinking. It’s April. Bluesfest is in July.

But I really am looking forward to it. I currently have all my tickets sitting right in front of me. They are beautiful.

image by Melissa Schilz

So why am I excited? First of all have you seen the line up? Why aren’t you excited?? [if you’re not already, like myself]

My plans for this summer included Osheaga, and yes, while I would still love to go, work and saving of money compel me not to. And Bluesfest also helped me feel better about most likely missing it. That is…if I do miss it. It’s really all a balancing act.

One of the acts that made me very excited = Bear in Heaven

Image via Lastfm

Very much enjoyable, and I’ve only heard good things about their live performances. So it should be amazing. Basically, July 10th is going to be a day you won’t want to miss:

Basia Bulat @ 1:45 pm

That’s the Spirit @ 5:00 pm

Bear in Heaven @ 5:45 pm

Metric @ 7:00 pm

Passion Pit @ 8:30 pm

The Flaming Lips @ 9:30 pm

I think I may have to ditch some over others, but I will survive. If you were wondering what I would choose as the top to see…..I’d say Bear in Heaven & The Flaming Lips. Fingers crossed that Yeasayer gets thrown in the mix in the near future, seeing as bands have yet to be announced!

Well, enough distractions. I must continue packaging my life so it is fit to travel to Centretown!

More of me being overcome with excitement to come – guaranteed.

Leave a Reply

